World premiere

Grande première horlogère

 

Scacco Matto GMT3: la montre de poche du 21e siècle

Alexandra Kosteniuk, la << Russe 12éme championne du monde >> des échecs et Pasquale Gangi, créateur Italien, s’associent pour donner naissance à une grande première horlogère: Scacco Matto GMT 3, un objet d’art qui est à la fois une montre de poche GMT 3 Time Zone et un système de chronométrage des parties d’échecs.

Scacco Matto GMT3. Echec et Mat. La montre imaginée par Pasquale Gangi porte bien son nom puisqu’elle est directement inspirée du monde de la finance pour ses fuseaux horaires et des échecs. Elle est née de la rencontre entre la jeune «  Reine des échecs mondiaux » , qui cherchait un cadeau original pour une personnalité Russe, et le créateur Italien, initiateur de projets innovants.

A côté de l’horlogerie traditionnelle, patrimoniale, installée, il y a toujours place pour l’aventure créatrice! Forts de cette conviction, les deux associés parviennent aujourd’hui à nous surprendre avec leur concept inédit, basé sur un mouvement mécanique à remontage manuel, double barrillet : une montre de poche GMT3 avec trois fuseaux horaires, quantième rétrograde réglable par un mono-poussoir et indication de la réserve de marche (120 heures), associée à un système de chronométrage des parties d’échecs, bréveté. Le tout entièrement conçu, développé et produit selon les critères de la haute horlogerie suisse.

De l’esthétique au choix des matériaux, le titane pour la première édition, rien n’a été laissé au hasard dans la fabrication de Scacco Matto GMT3, pour aboutir au final à un objet complètement inédit, impressionnant, puissant et chargé d’émotions.

«  Le monde des échecs me fascine. Il exige d’innombrables qualités de la part de ses adeptes. Il est fait à la fois de réflexion et de stratégie, de subtilité et d’audace, de patience et de brutalité. Il est associé au monde des puissants, au pouvoir. Savoir maîtriser une partie, c’est être maître du temps! C’est tout cela que nous avons voulu exprimer dans Scacco Matto GMT3 >>, <> commente Pasquale Gangi.

 

Comments are closed.

World Premiere

World Premiere in Watch making!

ScaccoMatto GMT3
The Pocket Watch of the 21st Century

 

Alexandra Kosteniuk the Russian 12th World Chess Champion and Pasquale Gangi, Italian creator, combine to give birth to a big premiere in watch making, an object of art which is at the same time a pocket watch GMT 3 Time Zones and a system of timing of games of chess.

 

ScaccoMatto GMT3 Check mate. The watch imagined by Pasquale Gangi got it snamesinceit is directly inspired from the world of finance for its time zones and of from the game of chess.

 

It was born from a meeting between the young Queen of world wide chess, who was looking for an original present for a Russian personality, and the Italian creator, originator of innovative plans.

 

Next to traditional and well establi shed watch making, ther eisalways place for a creativ eadventure! Strong in this conviction, both associates manage today to surprise us with the irtotally new concept, based on a mechanical movement with manual, double barrillet reassembly: a pocket watch GMT3 with three time zones, adjust ableret rogressive date by a mono-tappet and indication of the power reserve (120 hours), linked to a system of timing of games of chess, patented.Entirely conceived, developed and produced according to the criteria of the high Swiss watch making.

 

The aesthetics of the chosen materials, titanium for the first edition, nothing was left a side for the manufacture of ScaccoMatto GMT3, to result in the creation of an objectne verseenbe fore, impressive, powerful and charged with emotions.

 

“The world of chess fasc inates me. It demands count less qualities fromits supporters.

 

It is made at the same time of reflexion and strategy, subtlety and boldness, patience and brutality. It is linked to the world of the powerful, of the leaders. To be able to control a chess game, is to be the master of time! That is what we wanted to express in ScaccoMatto GMT3″, “I am delighted of the collaboration with the Queen of Chess, who representsat the same time beauty, youth and intelligence, which are qualities which fit perfect lyour exclusive and innovative creation” comments Pasquale Gangi.

 

ScaccoMatto GMT3 is already available on the market. Every single piece is unique, is signed Gangi and Alexandra Kosteniuk.

 

ScaccoMatto GMT3 – Double face Price on request.

 

Signed : Alexandra Kosteniuk the 12th, russian lady world chess champion

 

3 time zone indication

 

1st, Minute and hours, visible balance, power reserve 120 hours indication,retrograde date, twin barrels, manualwinding, 34 jewels

 

2nd ,chess game timer or second and third time zone, minutes and hours Flags indications, visible timer, power reserve 2×120 hours, 2x twin barrels, Manual winding, 2×34 jewels.Titanium, limited series

Gallery

Comments are closed.